Photographic Scavenger Hunt 2011

For those of you who don’t know, once a month I’m allowed to escape my kids for an evening and join some fellow photography enthusiasts at our local Digital Photography Club meeting.

It’s a chance for me to remind myself that I do have a creative element outside of play dough and colouring books.

Each month our little group (based out of Elizabeth’s Art Gallery in Goderich, ON) chooses a theme to shoot and off we go. Once a year we complete a group scavenger hunt. The challenge is to see who can get the most “things” on the list (in the month alloted), whose image is most creative, funny, etc. It’s a fun to see how everyone interprets the clues and the variety of pictures that are presented.

Anyway, this year, due to previously scheduled obligations and the fact that my youngest decided to get sick this week, I was behind the eight ball. So yesterday, the last day for this challenge, I started out. 9 am found me taking my first shot and by our 7 pm meeting I had all my pictures found, taken and edited.

Here are the results.  Let me know what you think.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jen Black

Jennifer is a stay at home mom of three raising her family with her "agvocating" husband on a farm in Huron County, Ontario. She is a designer, photographer, Social Media junkie and blogger. Her former life included advertising, marketing, and life in the big city. You can follow her on twitter @jennileeblack

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

